Summit Creative Award – Summit Awards

Summit Creative Award

September 3, 2023

Why are winners trophies only for purchase?

Winners of the Summit Awards have the option to purchase a trophy if they wish to have one. We’ve designed our approach this way to ensure fairness and transparency in our awards program. By making trophy purchases optional, we ensure that non-winners are not subsidizing the cost of trophies for winners. This approach also helps us defray some of the […]
September 3, 2023

Why There Might Not Be a Bronze, Silver, or Gold Award in a Category

At Summit International Awards, we remain dedicated to recognizing exceptional accomplishments in the realm of marketing communications. Nevertheless, it is worth noting that there are situations where Bronze, Silver, or Gold awards may not be granted in a specific category. This occurrence is not uncommon and is influenced by several key factors that impact our judging process. Score Distribution: Our […]
October 22, 2022

What is Blind Judging

Blind Judging at the Summit Awards The Summit Awards uphold the principle of “blind judging” to ensure fairness and impartiality. This process involves concealing the names of entering companies so that our judges evaluate submissions without knowledge of the entrant’s identity, thus eliminating any potential conscious or nonconscious biases. General Rule: When submitting entries, please do not include your company […]
September 23, 2022

How is confidential information handled?

It is not uncommon for the Summit Awards to receive entries containing sensitive or proprietary information. Judging occurs on a secure server, and jury members sign confidentiality agreements. If the submission is identified as proprietary, it can be easily tracked through administrative reviews and judging processes. Any entry with a confidential tag will have its creative samples removed, and a […]
September 9, 2021


Shipping costs remain stable. This page is updated as prices fluctuate or supply chain is hampered. Use the grid below to determine the current shipping cost to add to a mailed winner order form. SHIPPING  Summit Creative Award Crystal trophy shipping as of September 2023 – the US $32.00, Canada $36.00 Composite trophy as of September 2023  – the US […]
December 8, 2017

How do I enter?

The Summit Awards hosts a different, lightning-fast platform for submitting, judging, and displaying winner galleries – To enter, either click the purple Enter Award button at the top-right of this main website or navigate and login directly into the Summit Award Platform. You only need to register on the Summit Award Platform once; your registration will remain active for future […]
November 8, 2017

Do I have to pay for an award trophy to be a winner?

Absolutely not. Once you are a winner, you have won. Take advantage of all of the benefits of being a winner: bragging rights, winner-controlled microsites, publicity tools and association with the more than quarter-century-old Summit Awards.
November 8, 2017

I’m a winner. I’d like to know more about trophies.

Trophies are custom-made per our winners’ requests and are available seasonally. Winner’s trophies are drop-shipped directly from our manufacturers. Trophies take 3-8 weeks, certificates take 3-6 weeks, depending on the date ordered.
November 8, 2017

What are the judging criteria?

Submissions are judged on the strength of concept, quality of execution, and ability to persuade. Respected creative professionals with a depth of industry experience sit on several judging panels. The Summit Creative Award employs blind judging: company names are withheld. Judging begins two weeks after the final deadline and takes approximately one month. All entrants are notified of award results […]