Pier Lalonde, Jocelyn Luciano

Pier Lalonde (Lead Judge) Jocelyn Luciano (Program Director)

Are you or a colleague ready to demonstrate your leadership in the industry by serving on the Summit Awards’ Board of Judges?

The Summit International Awards seats together high-quality judging teams using its peer-to-peer nomination process and proprietary vetting methodology. This formula is one of the primary differences between the Summit Awards and other awards programs and allows our winners to celebrate recognition by industry leaders. Summit Award jury service is an excellent opportunity to review a wide variety of advertising and other marketing communication worldwide.

We seek jurors with a depth of industry experience and a desire to give back. They are invited to recognize exceptional creativity and marketing know-how and to evaluate submissions according to the awards’ guidelines and deadlines.


To nominate yourself or a colleague, send us an email sharing more about your nominee and their qualifications to serve: judging @summitawards.com.

Service opportunities and timing:

Summit Creative Award, July/August

Summit Marketing Effectiveness Award, October/November

Summit Emerging Media Award, November/December

Simon Coffin (Turner Studios)

Judging is performed online using the Summit Awards’ secure jury portal.

Vetted judges are invited for inclusion as a juror. They are assigned specific categories and may work both individually or as part of a team. Judges agree to review all posted entries using the Summit Awards’ scoring parameters within the given timeline and in an impartial manner. Adherence to the judging guidelines set forth by the Summit Awards is paramount. Evaluations found not adhering to the Summit Awards judging guidelines will be not be included in the results.

To ensure impartiality, the awards scores on a curve with minimum standard requirements. Percentage models, or stair-step scoring systems (100-90, 89-80), are not considered reputable evaluation systems by the Summit International Awards.